Browse Authors:

Sam Blake books in order

Sam Blake is the British author of the bestselling Cathy Connolly Series.

Originally from St. Albans, Hertfordshire, Sam has for the longest time lived at the foot of the Wicklow Mountains in Ireland.

Her writing journey began when her husband set sail across the Atlantic for eight weeks.

Married to a former member of An Garda Siochana, Sam has two children and four cats.

More about Sam Blake

Genres: Crime Suspense, Mystery

United Kingdom

Pseudonym: Sam Blake


Non Series

  • Keep Your Eyes On Me (2020)
  • The Dark Room (2021)

Cathy Connolly Series

  1. Little Bones (2016)
  2. In Deep Water (2017)
  3. No Turning Back (2018)

Detailed book overview

Non Series

Keep Your Eyes On Me

As Vittoria Devine and Lily Power take their places next to each other on a flight to New York, the last thing they expect is for both of them to have been terribly impacted by the men in their lives.

Lily’s family life is in chaos after her brother was cheated out of his business—left on the verge of destruction.

For Vittoria, her unfaithful husband has ended up impregnating his mistress.

By the time they arrive at their destination, Vittoria and Lily realize that they can actually help each other to strike the balance.

What extend are these two women willing to go just to make these men pay?

Author: Sam Blake
First Release: 2020
ISBN: 978-1786498380
The Dark Room

Concerned over her safety, Rachel Lambert leaves London to unmask the identity of a murdered homeless man who had connections to a country house hotel known as Hare’s Landing.

Caroline Kelly, a New York based crime reporter, is threatened by a lawsuit that could destroy her career.

Desperate for some thinking space, as well as some time off from her job, she leaves for Hare’s Landing.

A mystery involving a 30-year-old missing person’s case, and the puzzling death of the former owner of the hotel, however surfaces as soon as she arrives.

And as Rachel and Caroline join forces, they soon realize that sometimes, the truth can be the most dangerous thing.

Author: Sam Blake
First Release: 2021

Cathy Connolly Series

Little Bones

While looking into what seems like an ordinary break-in, Detective Garda Cathy Connolly makes a shocking discovery.

Inside an old wedding dress are the bones of an infant.

The intrigue further intensifies when the lifeless body of Lavinia Grant, the owner of the dress, is discovered in a Dublin suburb.

In her quest to uncover the truth, Cathy is drawn deep into a sophisticated web of secrets and deceit revolving around three women from three different generations.

Elsewhere across the Atlantic, a runaway killer has left a trail of two dead in execution style.

Now in Dublin, he is back to settle old scores.

Will the team be able to stop him before it is too late?

Author: Sam Blake
First Release: 2016
ISBN: 978-1785770258
Publisher: Bonnier Books Ltd
In Deep Water

Returning to work following an explosion that nearly killed her, Cat Connolly struggles to adjust to the physical and mental scars she carries.

She is however soon thrust into investigative work after Sarah Jane Hansen, her best friend and daughter of a celebrated American war correspondent, mysteriously vanishes

A student of journalism, Sarah Jane was said to be working on an explosive story.

When Sarah Jane’s father becomes unreachable, Cat embarks on a quest to find a link between Sarah Jane’s dangerous story and her disappearance.

Author: Sam Blake
First Release: 2017
ISBN: 978-1785760808
Publisher: Bonnier Books Ltd
No Turning Back

Sharp, accomplished and elegant: Orla and Conor Quinn are the perfect power couple. That’s until their only son, Tom Quinn, is killed in a calculated hit-and-run incident.

Soon after Detective Garda Cathy Connolly leaves the house of the victim’s parents, she is informed of another lifeless body found in Dillon’s Park, quite close from where Tom’s body was discovered.

What could have possibly made reserved student Lauren O’Reilly to end her own life?

Given that she was Tom’s friend, and they both met their deaths on the same night—could the two cases be connected?

There’s only one way of finding out…

Author: Sam Blake
First Release: 2018
ISBN: 978-1785760815
Publisher: Zaffre Publishing