Browse Authors:

Mercy Brown books in order

Mercy Brown is the author of the Hub City Romance Series.

She studied English Literature at the University of Massachusetts Amherst.

Although she did a number of unrelated things after graduation, Mercy eventually went on to pursue her dream of being a writer.

The mother of twin boys currently lives in New York City with her family.

More about Mercy Brown

Genre: Romance


Hub City Romance

  1. Loud is How I Love You (2016)
  2. Stay Until We Break (2016)

Detailed book overview

Hub City Romance

Loud is How I Love You

Emmylou “Emmy” Kelley will do whatever it takes to make it in the rock music business.

That dream is however compromised when she ends up having the most passionate sex of her life with her guitarist, Travis.

Knowing all too well that she is much better at having a band than having a boyfriend, Emmy decides to let go of the romance and keep Travis around as strictly her bandmate.

When their big break finally arrives in the form of a gig with Ween, Emmy comes to the realization that the front girl doesn’t always have to be in control--lest she risk losing everything she cares about the most in the world.

Author: Mercy Brown
First Release: 2016
Ebook: B00TY3ZO8C
Publisher: InterMix
Stay Until We Break

Business major Sonia Grant has huge hopes of making it in the music industry.

So when the twenty-one year old is offered the job of tour manager for her best friend’s band, she jumps in head first at the opportunity.

When Cole McCormack—the band’s bassist and her all time crush—ambushes her, Sonia is hopeful of spending three more weeks with the band, and of course more intense back stage action.

Cole is however out to party one last time before quitting his role for a more practical job.

What he however didn’t plan was to fall in love with a girl he thinks is way out of his league.

Will he tell her the truth or keep up with the rock star fantasy?

Author: Mercy Brown
First Release: 2016
Ebook: B0167WQU6M
Publisher: InterMix