Browse Authors:

Alice Feeney books in order

Alice Feeney is a British New York Times bestselling author of mystery and thriller novels.

She is best known for writing books such as Sometimes I Lie (2017), Rock Paper Scissors (2021), and Good Bad Girl (2023).

Prior to becoming a novelist, Feeney worked as a BBC journalist for fifteen years.

Since making her debut in the world of fiction writing, Feeney has written several books which have been translated into more than 30 languages.

Some of her works that have been optioned for film include the novels Sometimes I Lie (2017), and Rock Paper Scissors (2021).

Feeney currently resides in Devon, England with her family.

More about Alice Feeney

Genres: Mystery, Thriller

United Kingdom


Non Series

  • Sometimes I Lie (2017)
  • I Know Who You Are (2019)
  • His & Hers (2020)
  • Rock Paper Scissors (2021)
  • Daisy Darker (2022)
  • Good Bad Girl (2023)

Detailed book overview

Non Series

Sometimes I Lie

My name is Amber Reynolds. There are three things you should know about me:

1. I’m in a coma.

2. My husband doesn’t love me anymore.

3. Sometimes I lie.

Amber wakes up in a hospital. She can’t move. She can’t speak. She can’t open her eyes. She can hear everyone around her, but they have no idea. Amber doesn’t remember what happened, but she has a suspicion her husband had something to do with it. 

Alternating between her paralyzed present, the week before her accident, and a series of childhood diaries from twenty years ago, this brilliant psychological thriller asks: Is something really a lie if you believe it's the truth?

Author: Alice Feeney
First Release: 2017
ISBN: 978-1250144850
Publisher: Flatiron Books
I Know Who You Are

Meet Aimee Sinclair: the actress everyone thinks they know but can’t remember where from.

Except one person.

Someone knows Aimee very well.

They know who she is and they know what she did.

When Aimee comes home and discovers her husband is missing, she doesn’t seem to know what to do or how to act. The police think she’s hiding something and they’re right, she is―but perhaps not what they thought. Aimee has a secret she’s never shared, and yet, she suspects that someone knows. 

As she struggles to keep her career and sanity intact, her past comes back to haunt her in ways more dangerous than she could have ever imagined.

Author: Alice Feeney
First Release: 2019
ISBN: 978-1250147356
Publisher: Flatiron Books
His & Hers

There are two sides to every story: yours and mine, ours and theirs, His & Hers. Which means someone is always lying.

When a woman is murdered in Blackdown, a quintessentially British village, newsreader Anna Andrews is reluctant to cover the case. Detective Jack Harper is suspicious of her involvement, until he becomes a suspect in his own murder investigation.

Someone isn’t telling the truth, and some secrets are worth killing to keep.

Author: Alice Feeney
First Release: 2020
ISBN: 978-1250266095
Publisher: Flatiron Books
Rock Paper Scissors

Think you know the person you married? Think again…

Things have been wrong with Mr and Mrs Wright for a long time. When Adam and Amelia win a weekend away to Scotland, it might be just what their marriage needs. Self-confessed workaholic and screenwriter Adam Wright has lived with face blindness his whole life. He can’t recognize friends or family, or even his own wife.

Every anniversary the couple exchange traditional gifts--paper, cotton, pottery, tin--and each year Adam’s wife writes him a letter that she never lets him read. Until now. They both know this weekend will make or break their marriage, but they didn’t randomly win this trip. One of them is lying, and someone doesn’t want them to live happily ever after.

Ten years of marriage. Ten years of secrets. And an anniversary they will never forget.

Author: Alice Feeney
First Release: 2021
ISBN: 978-1250266125
Publisher: Flatiron Books
Daisy Darker

A family reunion leads to murder...

Daisy Darker was born with a broken heart. Now after years of avoiding each other, Daisy Darker’s entire family is assembling for Nana’s 80th birthday party in her crumbling gothic house on a tiny tidal island. The family arrives, each of them harboring secrets. When the tide comes in, they will be cut off from the rest of the world for eight hours.

But at the stroke of midnight, as a storm rages, Nana is found dead. And an hour later, the next family member follows…

Trapped on an island where someone is killing them one by one, the Darkers must reckon with their present mystery as well as their past secrets, before the tide goes out and all is revealed.

Author: Alice Feeney
First Release: 2022
ISBN: 978-1250843944
Publisher: Flatiron Books
Good Bad Girl

Sometimes bad things happen to good people, so good people have to do bad things.

Twenty years after a baby is stolen from a stroller, a woman is murdered in a care home. The two crimes are somehow linked, and a good bad girl may be the key to discovering the truth.

Edith may have been tricked into a nursing home, but at eighty-years-young, she’s planning her escape. Patience works there, cleaning messes and bonding with Edith, a kindred spirit. But Patience is lying to Edith about almost everything.

Edith’s own daughter, Clio, won’t speak to her. And someone new is about to knock on Clio’s door…and their intentions aren’t good.

With every reason to distrust each other, the women must solve a mystery with three suspects, two murders, and one victim. If they do, they might just find out what happened to the baby who disappeared, the mother who lost her, and the connections that bind them.

Author: Alice Feeney
First Release: 2023
Ebook: B0BST5X6GS
Publisher: Flatiron Books