Browse Authors:
  • Home
  • J
  • Sara Jane Jacobs

Sara Jane Jacobs books in order

Sara Jane Jacobs is an American author of inspirational romance and clean contemporary romance.

She is best known for writing The Seasons Series.

Born in North Carolina, and raised in Pensacola, Florida, Sara is a certified health coach through the Institute for Integrative Nutrition.

As a child, Sara enjoyed reading books and imaginative play. As time went by, her fascination with these pastimes morphed into a passion for acting, which ultimately led her to explore the field of stage production.

Nonetheless, it wasn't until after completing high school that she uncovered her enthusiasm for writing.

Although she went on to become a wife and mother, Sara still wrote as a hobby; making her debut in 2017 with Season of Hope.

Her father's hometown of Franklin, North Carolina was the inspiration behind the novel, as they spent unforgettable summer vacations there.

Sara continues to write from her home in The Sunshine State.

More about Sara Jane Jacobs

Genres: Contemporary , Inspirational, Romance

United States


The Seasons Series

  1. Season of Hope (2017)
  2. Season of Deception (2023)

Detailed book overview

The Seasons Series

Season of Hope

Memories of his abusive father fuel Tyler Armstrong's desire to make the world a safer place, so Tyler will do whatever it takes to become a Navy SEAL. Falling in love with his best friend, Amanda Jarvis, though, wasn't part of his plans. Maybe his failed attempts to confess his love turned out for the best. Even if their shared faith helps them navigate the demands of SEAL life, he fears asking her to live with the uncertainties of his career. Amanda deserves better.

When Amanda's plans for college fall through and her summer job in New York catapults her into a modeling career, she welcomes the distraction. Not only is she falling for her best friend, Tyler, but his impending deployment is also turning her world upside down. The more she learns of Navy SEALs, the more her dreams of finding out Tyler's in love with her fade behind the fear that she's not strong enough to spend her life with him.

Will Tyler and Amanda let go of their fears and give love a chance before it's too late?

Author: Sara Jane Jacobs
First Release: 2017
ISBN: 979-8374531558
Publisher: Independently published
Season of Deception

Will one woman's deception forever change the course of three lives?

Phoebe Garrison will stop at nothing to steer her niece, Amanda Jarvis, away from the newly discovered affections of her childhood friend, Tyler Armstrong. His Navy SEAL career path falls far short of the high-society lifestyle Phoebe envisions for Amanda. When billionaire J.E. Bridwell tries to protect Amanda from her aunt's controlling nature, Phoebe uses his interference to her advantage. She devises a plan guaranteed to break Amanda's devotion to Tyler, sending her into the arms of one of the world's wealthiest bachelors and giving Amanda the kind of life Phoebe feels she deserves.

Will Amanda uncover the deception that's keeping Tyler and her apart before it's too late?

Author: Sara Jane Jacobs
First Release: 2023
ISBN: 979-8385891856
Publisher: Independently published