Browse Authors:

Kim Liggett books in order

Kim Liggett is an American author of horror, young adult and thriller novels.

A native of the Midwest countryside, she moved to the Big Apple at the age of sixteen in order to pursue a career in the arts.

Her novel, The Last Harvest, won the Bram Stoker Award in 2017.

Whenever she is free, Kim can be found studying tarot and exploring Manhattan for rare bottles of perfume and the most exquisite egg white cocktail.

She was once a backup singer for some of the most renowned rock bands in the 80’s.

More about Kim Liggett

Genres: Horror, Thriller, Young Adult

United States


Non Series

  • The Last Harvest (2017)
  • The Unfortunates (2018)
  • The Grace Year (2019)

Blood and Salt Books

  1. Blood and Salt (2015)
  2. Heart of Ash (2018)
Blood and Salt Books

Detailed book overview

Non Series

The Last Harvest

“I plead the blood.”

Those were the words uttered by Clay Tate’s father moments before he passed away inside the barn while holding a crucifix to his chest.

Now exactly a year after the Midland, Oklahoma massacre, everyone in town seems to believe that Clay could be next.

Although he wants to move on, he just can’t seem to take a breather.

Ali, his oldest crush, wants to rekindle their romance despite not talking to him for a year, while nemesis Tyler Neely is acting like they are good friends.

As much as he attempts to encourage himself, everything around him is getting creepier and creepier.

Will Clay suffer the same fate as his father? Or something more sinister?

Author: Kim Liggett
First Release: 2017
ISBN: 978-0765380999
Publisher: Tor Teen
The Unfortunates

Devastated after causing a deadly accident, seventeen-year-old Grant Tavish is ready to face the repercussions.

That is however not to be, as he gets off the hook thanks to the strong influence of his father, who happens to be a senator.

When a family tradition of exploring a cave on the Appalachian Trail approaches, Grant sees it as a chance to punish himself by causing his own accident—hoping to never return.

The cave however implodes before he executes his plan, trapping him and other teenagers.

With no way of escaping, they find themselves sharing their most guarded secrets and anxieties—only to realize that they aren’t alone.

Author: Kim Liggett
First Release: 2018
ISBN: 978-0765381019
Publisher: Tor Teen
The Grace Year

Speaking about the grace year is simply off-limits.

Girls are taught that they have the capacity to draw adult men from their beds, and enrage their women with bitterness. All this is because of an aphrodisiac that marks the beginning of womanhood.

Exiled for their sixteenth year, they are to emit their enchantment into the forest, and return home cleansed.

Some will however never make it back home.

On the verge of her grace year, Tierney James yearns for a tight-knit society, free from all the jealousy and fears.

Nothing will ever be the same again after the year ahead—if they live to see it…

Author: Kim Liggett
First Release: 2019
ISBN: 978-1250145451
Publisher: Wednesday Books

Blood and Salt Books

Blood and Salt

When her mother mysteriously vanishes, Ash goes after her, looking for her at the spiritual commune of Quivara, Kansas where she went to seek refuge years ago.

Something old and evil however awaits her in tiny village.

Unable to find her mother, Ash is haunted by recollections of her forebear, Katia; ones which allude to the town’s history of killings, unreturned love, alchemy, and immortality.

Strange traditions have led to a series of deaths, while Ash is attracted to a peculiar, off-limits boy with his fair share of secrets.

With a ceremony that has been prepared for half-a-millennium on the horizon, Ash must find a way to rescue her mother, her partner, and herself.

Author: Kim Liggett
First Release: 2015
Ebook: B00R3GARRA
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers
Heart of Ash

Ash may have gotten away from the devilish sect that took the life of her dear mother, but the one guy she loves is still being controlled by it.

Controlled by Coronado, his fiendish forebear who is not only rich and famous but is also the head of the deadliest immortal network in Europe, Dane pleads with Ash to accompany him to Coronado’s fortress in Spain; vowing that his love for her is mightier that Coronado’s control over him.

Though determined to help Dane, Ash is worried that she may end up sacrificing herself to the dark force.

Will she save herself and the love of her love?

Author: Kim Liggett
First Release: 2018
ISBN: 978-0399166495
Publisher: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers