Browse Authors:

Briana Morgan books in order

Briana Morgan is an American playwright and author of horror novels.

Passionate about writing for as long as she can remember, she holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in English, with an emphasis on Creative Writing.

She loves movies, music, art, theater, and books.

Whenever she isn’t writing, Briana can be found watching horror movies, playing video games, cosplaying, and enjoying the company of her partner and cats.

A member of the Horror Writers Association, she currently lives with her partner in Atlanta, Georgia.

More about Briana Morgan

Genres: Contemporary Fantasy, Horror, Mystery, New Adult, Young Adult

United States


Non Series

  • Blood and Water (2015)
  • Touch: A One-Act Play (2016)
  • Reflections (2017)
  • Unboxed: A Play (2020)
  • Mouth Full of Ashes (2021)
  • The Reyes Incident (2022)

Livingston Witches

  1. Livingston Girls (2020)

Short Story Collection

  1. The Tricker-Treater and Other Stories (2020)
Livingston Witches

Detailed book overview

Non Series

Blood and Water

Seventeen-year-old Jay Harris is forced to take care of his sister, Maia, after a lethal virus kills their parents, and wipes out half the planet.

When Maia however falls sick, Jay knows that he must find an antidote before he loses yet another loved one.

Jay is however also ailing.

Upon learning that a cure for the virus could be in France, Jay is forced to decide whether he wants to go on the perilous journey.

Physically exhausted and running out of time, will he manage to save himself and his sister?

Author: Briana Morgan
First Release: 2015
ISBN: 978-1544170619
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Touch: A One-Act Play

"I don’t know what it feels like to be hugged. No one in my circle does either."

Raised in a world where intentional physical contact is considered as an act of lawlessness, the Seeker has for a huge portion of her life never been interested in it.

When a few of her classmates however start getting apprehended for physical contact, curiosity gets the better of her.

And when she finally touches another person, her life completely changes.

Can the Seeker however return to her normal life without touch?

Author: Briana Morgan
First Release: 2016
ISBN: 978-0692694206
Publisher: Moran Publishing

Ramachandra “Rama” Ganeshan, who lives in the tiny town of Aldale, West Virginia, is determined to stay away from dressing rooms for the remainder of her life, having narrowly escaped a devastating attack that shattered her dignity.

She dreams of becoming someone beautiful, popular and adored—until a killing spree takes place in town.

Upon discovering the lifeless remains of her gorgeous classmate and having a glimpse of the killer, Rama crosses paths with a band of shapeshifters.

Determined to unleash vengeance, Rama is desperate to join the shapeshifters.

But in order to do so, she must first love herself and face her dark past.

Author: Briana Morgan
First Release: 2017
ISBN: 978-1545527351
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Unboxed: A Play

Paranormal vlogger Greg Zipper earns his bread and butter from his online popularity.

When a huge dispute with his girlfriend goes viral for reasons that he certainly wouldn’t be proud of, Greg buys a dark web mystery box hoping to win back the trust of his fans and elevate himself to a million subscribers.

But upon opening the box, he gets a lot more than he expected, including a Boxer who is firm on reminding him not to ignore those who care for him the most.

Will Greg manage to stop the Boxer? Or will he lose his livelihood and the love of his life?

Author: Briana Morgan
First Release: 2020
ISBN: 978-1734001020
Publisher: Briana Morgan
Mouth Full of Ashes

Mourning the sudden loss of her sister, Callie Danoff wants nothing more than to embrace a fresh start in a new town, leaving the haunting memories of her sister's death behind. 

But when her brother Ramsay drags her to a spooky boardwalk, the two become entangled with a local vampire gang and its enigmatic leader, Elijah. Callie refuses to accept their existence... until she and her brother unknowingly ingest vampire blood. Now, they only have three days before they turn into vampires themselves.

With her carefree summer thwarted, Callie must trust a group she barely knows in order to save her family.

Author: Briana Morgan
First Release: 2021
ISBN: 978-1734001051
Publisher: Briana Morgan
The Reyes Incident

A local legend gone haywire.

A small-town cop.

An impossible eyewitness testimony.

Which is easier to believe-that killer mermaids exist, or that one person is worth risking everything for?

Author: Briana Morgan
First Release: 2022
ISBN: 978-1734001044
Publisher: Briana Morgan

Livingston Witches

Livingston Girls

Enrolled by her parents to an all-girls boarding school after having an illicit relationship with her teacher, sixteen-year-old Rose just wants to make a fresh start.

Everything however changes when her mysterious headmistress presents her with the opportunity to become part of a coven secret unbeknownst to the rest of the school.

Now a witch at Livingston Academy, Rose quickly learns that the rest of the witches are hostile towards her, more so because she is filling the position of their friend who died.

Meanwhile, the headmaster of the boys' school, a witch hunter, is trying to eliminate them.

The intrigue increases when Rose’s attraction towards her roommate intensifies.

Classic boarding school!

Author: Briana Morgan
First Release: 2020
ISBN: 978-1734001006
Publisher: Briana Morgan

Short Story Collection

The Tricker-Treater and Other Stories

"The Tricker-Treater will visit your house tonight. You have to meet him and do everything he says. If you don’t…”

A woman has no other option but to participate in a creature's abhorrent game in a desperate effort to rescue her child.

A girl and her mother move into a house of terror.

Two treasure-hunting brothers set off on an adventure on the high-seas.

This book is a moving and captivating collection of stories about love, loss, and both real and imagined horrors.

Author: Briana Morgan
First Release: 2020
Ebook: B08PS3N4MF