Browse Authors:

Bourne Morris books in order

Bourne Morris is the author of the Red Solaris Mystery Series.

After Bennington College, Bourne worked at McCall's Magazine before going to Ogilvy & Mather, New York during the "Mad Men" era. She then went on to become the head of their agency in Los Angeles, managing 200 wonderful people.

Bourne joined the University of Nevada as a full professor in Journalism where she taught marketing communications and media ethics until 2009.

It is her experience of campus politics and tensions during her tenure as Chair of the Faculty Senate that inspired her to write stories about campus violence after 26 years of teaching in college.
More about Bourne Morris

Genre: Mystery

United States


Non Series

  • A Woman of Two Minds (2019)

A Red Solaris Mystery

  1. The Red Queen's Run (2014)
  2. The Rise of the Red Queen (2015)
  3. The Red Queen Rules (2016)

Detailed book overview

Non Series

A Woman of Two Minds

Kit Mackenzie, a sharp young CEO of a Fortune 500 corporation, is on trial for the brutal killing of her mother. Could it have been homicide or an act of self-defense?

The prosecutor is convinced that Kit could have had strong motives to commit the crime after unearthing a secret brain operation from her past, marking the start of one of the strangest trials in U.S history.

As the media makes the most out of the puzzling story, Mackenzie has to count on her famous attorney and her experienced neuroscientist to not only exonerate herself but also win the approval of the one man she has always wanted.

Author: Bourne Morris
First Release: 2019
ISBN: 978-1644371671
Publisher: Black Opal Books

A Red Solaris Mystery

The Red Queen's Run

The body of a well-known journalism dean is discovered at the bottom of a stairwell. Was it an accident or cold blooded murder?

The police believe some members of the faculty who had been involved in heated arguments with the dean, distinguished scholars with a bad reputation of attacking the dean, may have committed the act.

So when Meredith “Red” Solaris is appointed interim dean, distinguished scholars, from the faculty, are left livid.

But with threats getting stronger, will the stunning red-haired professor be the next target for the killers?

Author: Bourne Morris
First Release: 2014
ISBN: 978-1940976570
Publisher: Henery Press
The Rise of the Red Queen

A stunning student disappears without a trace. Did she just impulsively walk away or was a dark figure involved?

Journalism dean Meredith “Red” Solaris gets involved with the case after the grandfather of the young missing woman solicits for her help.

What Red however doesn’t know is that she may have to risk everything in order to find the missing girl.

As Red and Detective Joe Morgan struggle with the case, matters are made worse when dirty university politics compromises Red’s position, threatening her hopes of finding the girl who is being held hostage by a man dedicated to steal what he can’t win.

Author: Bourne Morris
First Release: 2015
ISBN: 978-1943390298
Publisher: Henery Press
The Red Queen Rules

Free speech or hate?

When a white supremacist plans an event on campus, Red Solaris must come face-to-face with her own feelings about campus safety versus free speech—a key issue that challenges the very core of American education.

As tensions reach boiling point, Red meets with the editor of the student newspaper who reveals that her young cousin is missing—probable victim of local sex traffickers.

Pairing up with her beloved Detective Joe Morgan, Red embarks on a mission to rescue the missing girl.

Detective Joe however goes missing while on an undercover mission on human trafficking.

And Red is left worried about Joe’s safety just as much as she is about a campus riot.

Author: Bourne Morris
First Release: 2016
ISBN: 978-1635111217
Publisher: Henery Press