Browse Authors:

Lisa Nicholas books in order

Lisa Nicholas is an American author of romance and suspense novels.

Passionate about writing from an early age, Lisa knew that she had a future in writing the moment she asked for a typewriter for Christmas when she was five.

Decades later, she has replaced her typewriter with a computer, and is a lot better in as far as spelling is concerned.

Whenever she isn't writing, Lisa can be found fueling her love of stories through watching Netflix, ransacking her local bookstore and library, and going through the comics archive at Marvel–a hobby that she recently packed up.

Lisa considers Michigan home, even though she has extensive family roots in Kentucky.

She lives with an incredibly delightful dog and more cats than she would like to admit.

More about Lisa Nicholas

Genres: Romance, Suspense

Born: 1972

United States


Non Series

  • The Farther I Fall (2015)
  • As Lost As I Get (2015)

Detailed book overview

Non Series

The Farther I Fall

"Sometimes when you fall, you land just where you need to be..."

Gwen Tennison got out of Afghanistan alive but scarred--and then got stuck on her sister's couch. When she's offered a job managing the U.S. tour for rock music's hottest, most troubled star, it seems like just the thing to snap her out of her post-injury funk. Her instructions are simple: start the shows on time, and keep him clean.

But Lucas Wheeler may be more than she can handle. Though he's drug-free, he still feels the need, and his gorgeous, capable new tour manager is a challenge he can't ignore. Fame and infamy have forced Lucas to protect his heart, but soon he finds himself craving Gwen's touch, and yearning to give her control. And Gwen might feel the same way.

But it's not just the mutual heat between them that is keeping Gwen on her toes. Someone is following Lucas from city to city. With more than just her job on the line Gwen must decide how much she's willing to risk to keep Lucas safe.

Author: Lisa Nicholas
First Release: 2015
Publisher: InterMix
As Lost As I Get

CIA operative Lee Wheeler is glad to be back in the field, even if the assignment is at a backwater station in Colombia--what he considers punishment for crossing lines in an attempt to save his brother's life. Either way, he's ready for action. But he never could have predicted the action he's about to get...

Doctor Zoe Rodriguez is in charge of a clinic in a tiny town on the edge of the rain forest. She's still dealing with a traumatic experience she had in Mexico--a trauma she wouldn't have survived if it weren't for Lee. So when they unexpectedly cross paths again, unresolved wounds rise to the surface, and their mutual passion flares to life.

But when a new threat reveals itself, Lee and Zoe's reunion takes on echoes of the past that may ruin their chance for a future.

Author: Lisa Nicholas
First Release: 2015
Publisher: InterMix