Browse Authors:

K.M. Pohlkamp books in order

K.M. Pohlkamp is an American award-winning author whose debut novel, Apricots and Wolfsbane, was published by Filles Vertes Publishing in October 2017.

Originally from Wisconsin, K.M attended Iowa State University where she double majored in both aerospace engineering and journalism before pursuing a master’s in aerospace engineering at Georgia Tech.

She is a wife, a proud mother of two and a flight controller for NASA in Mission Control.

During her free time, K.M loves writing, cake decorating and attending her weekly ballet class.

She currently resides in Houston, Texas.

More about K.M. Pohlkamp

Genres: Historical Fiction, Thriller

United States


Non Series

  • Flicker: Stories of Inner Flame (2018)

Apricots and Wolfsbane

  1. Apricots and Wolfsbane (2017)
  2. Shadows of Hemlock (2019)

Detailed book overview

Non Series

Flicker: Stories of Inner Flame

Flicker is made up of well crafted short stories, designed to spark our internal flames.

It comprises of a variety of genres and each story is meant to showcase the literary strengths of members of the Filles Vertes Publishing team; with imagination or history from the company’s team member, intern, or contest winner.

From heartache to justice, from the confines of time travel (or lack thereof) to the spark of personal memories, this is a must-have collection.

There is a little fire in every one of us. And this collection of short stories proves it.

Author: K.M. Pohlkamp
First Release: 2018
ISBN: 978-1946802149
Publisher: Filles Vertes Publishing

Apricots and Wolfsbane

Apricots and Wolfsbane

Lavinia Maud relishes the moment when she takes the last breath of life from her victim’s bodies.

Her terrible desires are balanced with faith given that she believes confession dissolves the sin of murder; although she can't quite justify her skill to the magistrate she loves.

Tudor England, right at the beginning of the 16th century. When Lavinia’s marks grow from tavern drunks to nobility, the rise in prestige is accompanied by increased risk.

When her ploy comes under suspicion, the magistrate pressures the priest into breaking her confessional seal; one that pits Lavinia’s killer instincts against the very principles of love and faith.

But what will satisfy Lavinia’s heart? Is it love, faith, or murder? The betrayals are just but beginning.

Author: K.M. Pohlkamp
First Release: 2017
ISBN: 978-1946802026
Publisher: Filles Vertes Publishing
Shadows of Hemlock

“Regret is a bitter poison.”

Aselin Gavrell gave away her master to the execution block just so she could get the onyx pendant around her neck. Immunity from her master’s crimes however comes with an undesired allegiance and a list of innocents to murder.

Not easily appeased, the Guild of poison assassins force Aselin to create an antidote as retribution of her betrayal. But when Aselin seeks further help, she only gets herself into more hot soup, as the price of assistance from a fickle contact is a ruby ring with a mare’s head.

To survive, she must not only maneuver past an ever growing list of debtors in Tudor England, but also come face-to-face with her own guilt.

Author: K.M. Pohlkamp
First Release: 2019
ISBN: 978-1946802446
Publisher: Filles Vertes Publishing