Browse Authors:
  • Home
  • R
  • Suzanne Redfearn

Suzanne Redfearn books in order

Suzanne is an American award-winning author of the novels Hush Little Baby (2013), No Ordinary Life (2016) and In An Instant (2020).

Having been born and raised on the east coast, she moved to California at the age of fifteen.

Besides being an author, Suzanne is an architect with a specialty in residential and commercial design.

She currently lives in Laguna Beach with her husband where they own two restaurants: Lumberyard and Slice Pizza & Beer.

More about Suzanne Redfearn

Genres: Contemporary , Fantasy / SF, Mystery, Thriller, Women's Fiction

United States


Non Series

  • Hush Little Baby (2013)
  • No Ordinary Life (2016)
  • In an Instant (2020)
  • Hadley & Grace (2021)
  • Moment in Time (2022)


  1. The Marriage Test (2021)

Detailed book overview

Non Series

Hush Little Baby

“If I stay, he will kill me. If I leave, he'll destroy Addie and Drew.”

An accomplished career, a beautiful home, a loving husband, and two lovely children, Jillian Kane seems to have it all.

This however couldn’t be any more different in reality. Behind closed doors, Jillian bears the bruises of an abusive marriage. She however sticks around for the sake of her children Addie and Drew; for Gordon would destroy them and her if she walked away.

When she finally hits her breaking point, Jillian takes off with her two young children.

With no money, and no plan, her only hope is that her husband doesn’t find her.

Author: Suzanne Redfearn
First Release: 2013
ISBN: 978-1455573202
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
No Ordinary Life

Faye Martin has been struggling to protect and fend for her children ever since her husband walked out on them. They however have a change of fortune when her four-year-old daughter is discovered through a YouTube video, and is presented with a chance to star in a television series.

When fame and fortune presents a new set of challenges, Faye realizes that everything does come with a price.

Scrutinized by millions in a world where everyone is putting on an act, Faye is alone in her struggle to save her family from Hollywood.

Author: Suzanne Redfearn
First Release: 2016
ISBN: 978-1455533909
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
In an Instant

Life isn’t the same again for sixteen-year-old Finn Miller after a terrible accident tumbles her and ten others over the side of a mountain. Those who survive the accident are left with a permanent scar of sadness and regret.

Jack, her father, is on a desperate search for vengeance while her best friend, Mo, is after the truth. Her sister, Chloe, longs to join her, while her mother, Ann, is tormented by her decisions, despite rescuing them all.

Will Finn be able to start a fresh chapter, given how she and her family are still shattered in pieces?

Author: Suzanne Redfearn
First Release: 2020
ISBN: 978-1542006583
Publisher: Lake Union Publishing
Hadley & Grace

Needing to escape her abusive marriage, Hadley flees with her two kids, knowing it might be her only chance. A woman who can’t even kill a spider, Hadley soon finds herself pushed to the limits as she fights to protect her family.

Grace, new mother of baby Miles, desperately wants to put her rough past behind her for good, but she finds it impossible when her path crosses with Hadley’s, and her quest for a new start quickly spirals out of control and turns into a terrifying flight for survival.

Stronger together than apart, the two find their fates inextricably entwined, and as the danger closes in, each must decide how much she is willing to risk for the other.

A powerful story of self-discovery, Hadley and Grace is the heart-racing tale of two women facing insurmountable odds, racing to stay one step ahead of the trouble that is chasing them, and discovering new kinds of love and family along the way.

Author: Suzanne Redfearn
First Release: 2021
ISBN: 978-1542014380
Publisher: Lake Union Publishing
Moment in Time

It’s been eight years since a tragic accident changed Mo Kaminski’s and Chloe Miller’s lives forever. Now in their midtwenties, they’re sharing an apartment in San Francisco and navigating the normal challenges of early adulthood. 

Along with their roommate, Hazel, they are making their marks on the world―Mo revolutionizing the news with her media start-up, Hazel using her big brain to anticipate the future, and Chloe rescuing abandoned strays in the city.

But when Hazel disappears after being sexually assaulted, Mo’s and Chloe’s lives are again suddenly ripped apart. And when the perpetrator turns up drugged and beaten, the mystery of where Hazel is deepens. Intensely worried and desperate to discover the truth, they set out to find Hazel and bring her home.

Mo and Chloe are no strangers to tragedy, but this journey will test them in ways they never imagined. The stakes are high; the future uncertain; the need for justice essential.

Will their commitment to their friend bring them closer together―or ultimately drive them apart?

Author: Suzanne Redfearn
First Release: 2022
ISBN: 978-1542037211
Publisher: Lake Union Publishing


The Marriage Test

When Ava Barnes’s boyfriend, Justin, proposes after a whirlwind romance, the young couple embarks on a quest that will test their love.

For generations, engaged couples in Ava’s family have traveled into the Everglades to retrieve the egg of the magnificent frigate bird in order to bake it into a marriage cake. Those who succeed live happily ever after, while those who fail are destined for heartbreak.

With Ava’s beloved grandmother gravely ill, never has the marriage tradition meant so much. Ava’s dream is to pass the test so her grandmother can attend Ava’s holiday wedding to the man she loves.

So Ava, Justin, and their best friend Walton as a witness set off on a remarkable adventure that will challenge the true depth of their character and devotion. An emotional, heartrending journey of self-discovery, The Marriage Test turns out to be far more than any of them imagined.

Is there any test more challenging than a test of love?

Author: Suzanne Redfearn
First Release: 2021
Ebook: B097MR7T57
Publisher: Amazon Original Stories