Browse Authors:

Kim Savage books in order

Kim Savage is an American author of young adult fiction books.

She has so far authored three books, namely After the Woods (Booklist Top 10 Crime Fiction 2016), Beautiful Broken Girls (Kirkus 10 Best YA 2017), and In Her Skin (YALSA Best 2019).

Born on the South Shore of Massachusetts, Kim holds a Master’s degree in Journalism from Northeastern University.

She has previously worked as a reporter and a business journalist.

Kim's books have been published in Spain, Brazil, and Turkey.

She has made appearances on radio and podcasts, including NPR, Authors on the Air Global Podcast, and Herald Radio, and also presents at conferences and book festivals all over the country.

Kim currently lives near the real Middlesex Fells Reservation, where After the Woods(2016) is set.

More about Kim Savage

Genres: Contemporary , Suspense, Young Adult

United States


Non Series

  • After the Woods (2016)
  • Beautiful Broken Girls (2017)
  • In Her Skin (2018)

Detailed book overview

Non Series

After the Woods

"Statistically speaking, girls like me don't come back when guys like Donald Jessup take us."

Julia knows she beat the odds. She escaped the kidnapper who hunted her in the woods for two terrifying nights that she can't fully remember. Now it's one year later, and a dead girl turns up in those same woods. The terrible memories resurface, leaving Julia in a stupor at awkward moments-in front of gorgeous Kellan MacDougall, for example.

At least Julia's not alone. Her best friend, Liv, was in the woods, too. When Julia got caught, Liv ran away. Is Liv's guilt over leaving Julia the reason she's starving herself? Is hooking up with Shane Cuthbert, an addict with an explosive temper, Liv's way of punishing herself for not having Julia's back? As the devastating truth about Liv becomes clear, Julia realizes the one person she thinks she knows best-Liv-is the person she knows least of all. And that after the woods was just the beginning.

Author: Kim Savage
First Release: 2016
ISBN: 978-1250104304
Publisher: Square Fish
Beautiful Broken Girls

"Everyone wanted to touch us. Including you. So remember the seven places you touched me. That's where you'll find the truth."

Mira and Francesca Cillo were beautiful and strange. Their isolated life under their father's overprotective watch made them seem untouchable―but Ben touched seven parts of Mira: her palm, hair, chest, cheek, lips, throat, and heart. After Mira and Francesca's drowned bodies are pulled out from a quarry lake, Ben receives a letter from Mira sending him on a quest to find notes she hid for him before she died―notes that will help Ben uncover the truth behind the sisters' deaths. How Ben interprets those notes has everything to do with the way he was touched by a bad coach years ago.

But the hidden circumstances surrounding the girls’ suicide are far more complicated, involving a dangerous infatuation, a deadly miracle, and a crushing lie. Will Ben put together the pieces to finally understand these mysterious sisters―or will he be left to wonder why they did it?

Author: Kim Savage
First Release: 2017
ISBN: 978-1250144164
Publisher: Square Fish
In Her Skin

Fifteen-year-old con artist Jo Chastain takes on her biggest heist yet―impersonating a missing girl. Life on the streets of Boston these past few years hasn’t been easy, and she hopes to cash in on a little safety, some security. She finds her opportunity with the Lovecrafts, a wealthy family tied to the unsolved disappearance of Vivienne Weir, who vanished when she was nine.

When Jo takes on Vivi’s identity and stages the girl’s miraculous return, the Lovecrafts welcome her with open arms. They give her everything she could want: love, money, and proximity to their intoxicating and unpredictable daughter, Temple. But nothing is as it seems in the Lovecraft household―and some secrets refuse to stay buried.

When hidden crimes come to the surface and lines of deception begin to blur, Jo must choose to either hold on to an illusion of safety or escape the danger around her before it’s too late.

Author: Kim Savage
First Release: 2018
ISBN: 978-1250294661
Publisher: Square Fish