Browse Authors:

Amy Silver books in order

Amy Silver is the pseudonym of Zimbabwe-born British #1 New York Times bestselling author, Paula Hawkins.

Born in Salisbury, presently known as Harare, she attended Collingham College and Keble College, University of Oxford before proceeding to work as a journalist for fifteen years.

Writing under her real name, Paula’s The Girl on The Train (2015) and Into The Water (2017) are all #1 New York Times bestselling novels, with the former selling nearly 20 million copies across the globe on top of being adapted into a major motion picture in 2016 featuring Emily Blunt. The same book has also been published in over forty languages.

She writes romance under her pen name and mystery under her real name.

Books published under her pseudonym include: Confessions of a Reluctant Recessionista (2009), All I Want for Christmas (2011), One Minute to Midnight (2011) and The Reunion (2013).

Paula currently lives in London.

More about Amy Silver

Genre: Romance

Born: 1972

United Kingdom


Non Series

  • Confessions of a Reluctant Recessionista (2009)
  • All I Want for Christmas (2011)
  • One Minute to Midnight (2011)
  • The Reunion (2013)

Detailed book overview

Non Series

Confessions of a Reluctant Recessionista

Cassie Cavanagh has never minded being 'just a PA'. In fact she's quite content with her lot. She has a city job she kind of enjoys - after all she is indispensable, you know. She has a boyfriend who showers her with gifts - what more could a girl want? And she earns enough to (just about) finance the luxuries she's become used to.

Author: Amy Silver
First Release: 2009
ISBN: 978-0099543558
Publisher: Arrow Books
All I Want for Christmas

Twelve days and counting...It's Bea's first Christmas with her baby son, and this year she's determined to do everything right. But there is still so much to do: the Christmas menu needs refining; her cafe, The Honey Pot, needs decorating; and, she's invited the whole neighborhood to a party on Christmas Day. She really doesn't have time to get involved in two new people's lives, let alone fall in love...

When Olivia gets knocked over in the street, however, Bea can't help bringing her into The Honey Pot and getting to know her. Olivia's life is even more hectic than her own, and with her fiancé's entire family over from Ireland for Christmas, she shouldn't be lingering in the cozy warmth of Bea's cafe. Chloe, on the other hand, has nowhere else to go. 

Her affair with a married man has alienated her friends, and left her lonelier than ever. But Christmas is a magical time, and in the fragrant atmosphere of The Honey Pot, anything can happen: new friends can be made, hearts can heal, and romance can finally blossom...

Author: Amy Silver
First Release: 2011
ISBN: 978-0099553229
Publisher: Arrow Books
One Minute to Midnight

Nicole Blake's New Year Resolutions, 1990:1 Start keeping a journal;2. Lose half a stone;3. Kiss Julian SymondsIf there are two things Nicole can guarantee about New Years Eve it's that there are always fireworks and Julian Symonds is always there. Since she was thirteen, no New Year has been complete without Jules. Through school, university and beyond, as friends come and go, Nic and Jules are at the center of every party. Until one year everything changes...

Now, as another New Year approaches, Nicole has ghosts to lay and bridges to build - with her husband Dom, with her best friend Alex, and with Aidan, the man who broke her heart. Life is about to change again for Nicole, and once the fireworks are over and the dust has settled, this time she is determined it will be for the better.

Author: Amy Silver
First Release: 2011
ISBN: 978-0099564638
Publisher: Arrow Books
The Reunion

They thought they'd be friends forever, until a tragic accident drove them apart. Now, seventeen years later, five friends meet again, and are forced to face up to the secrets of the past.

Jen, Andrew, Lilah, Natalie and Dan were inseparable at university, but in the seventeen years since they left they have hardly seen each other. Until Jen invites them all to stay at her house in the French Alps. The house where they once spent a golden summer before tragedy tore them apart.

When a snowstorm descends, they find themselves trapped and forced to confront their unresolved issues, frustrated passions and broken friendships. And as relationships shift and marriages flounder, the truth about what really happened years before is slowly revealed. And Jen realizes that perhaps some wounds can never be healed...

Author: Amy Silver
First Release: 2013
ISBN: 978-0099574491
Publisher: Arrow Books