Browse Authors:

Carol Snow books in order

Carol Snow is an American author of contemporary women's fiction and young adult novels.

Born in New Jersey, she holds a degree in psychology from Brown University, and an M.A.T. in English from Boston College.

Before publishing her first book, Been There, Done That (2006), Carol took on a number of odd jobs, from being a tour guide to a tutor, chambermaid, and waitress.

Ever since moving out of New Jersey, Carol has lived in Rhode Island, London, Massachusetts, New York, Connecticut, Utah, Arizona, and France.

She is currently based in Southern California.

More about Carol Snow

Genres: Contemporary , Literary Fiction, Women's Fiction, Young Adult

United States


Non Series

  • Been There, Done That (2006)
  • Selection Getting Warmer (2007)
  • Switch (2008)
  • Snap (2009)
  • Here Today, Gone to Maui (2009)
  • Just Like Me, Only Better (2010)
  • What Came First (2011)
  • Bubble World (2013)
  • The Last Place on Earth (2016)
  • Position Paper: New and Selected Poems (2016)

Detailed book overview

Non Series

Been There, Done That

Many women in their thirties are obsessed with looking like a teenager.

Journalist Kathy Hopkin however isn’t impressed when her baby face earns her a cover assignment of masquerading as a college freshman in an effort to uncover a secret prostitution ring.

Despite her reluctance, this is the sort of story that could propel her career.

Going undercover however means dealing with an obsessed roommate, crazy parties too intense for her age, and an unexpected crush on a youthful guy who was a minor not long ago.

Given the chance to relive her college years, will time experience be better than her first?

Author: Carol Snow
First Release: 2006
ISBN: 978-0425210062
Publisher: Berkley
Selection Getting Warmer

On the brink of clocking thirty, Natalie Quackenbush is deep in debt and is still under the roof of her dear parents. So you can understand why she never likes this kind of small talk.

When her friends devise a way of having fun on the Scottsdale, Arizona singles scene, Natalie jumps at the opportunity.

It’s nothing more than a harmless game of lying—until Natalie crosses paths with a guy who makes her heart skip a beat.

How can she reveal that her mother isn’t really demented? Or that she doesn’t teach English at a maximum incarceration facility?

Will revealing the truth destroy her hopes of finding love?

Author: Carol Snow
First Release: 2007
ISBN: 978-0425213544
Publisher: Berkley

There is nothing exciting about Claire Martin’s quiet tiny town.

That however doesn’t bother her, as she always spends time with her best friend, fantasizes about her dearest lifeguard, and is part of the high school swimming team.

However, the only thing preventing her from being completely happy is the fact that her spirit always possesses another girl whenever Claire gets too close to lightning.

Although it usually doesn’t last for long, this time round Claire suddenly finds herself in the body of none other than her summer crush.

Will she hack how to get back to her normal life? Does she even want to?

Author: Carol Snow
First Release: 2008
ISBN: 978-0061452109
Publisher: HarperTeen

Madison Sabatini was a smart student at a decent suburban high school. Also given with the responsibility of being the yearbook photographer, her future was simply promising.

All that however changed in an instant.

Stranded in a deserted beach, she now lives with her parents in a mediocre hotel “suite”, spends time with the wild-haired Delilah—an artist working at the Psychic Photo shop—and Duncan the skater who she totally isn’t into. Or is she?

Determined to make the most out of her situation, she immerses herself into photography—her biggest hobby.

When mysterious figures however begin appearing in her pictures, Madison is left with more questions than answers.

Author: Carol Snow
First Release: 2009
Ebook: B002LUHZ8M
Publisher: Harper Collins
Here Today, Gone to Maui

When Jane Shea is invited for a week-long getaway at a luxurious resort in Maui by her boyfriend, Jimmy, she can’t help but panic about everything.

She worries that she may miss their flight. She worries that she’ll even misplace her luggage.

So the last thing on her mind is losing Jimmy himself.

Trouble however always finds its way in paradise. And in this particular case, it comes in the form of Jimmy’s mysterious disappearance.

Things get worse when the authorities inform her that Jimmy could have possibly drowned.

For Jane, the nightmare has only just begun.

This will truly be one unforgettable holiday.

Author: Carol Snow
First Release: 2009
ISBN: 978-0425225639
Publisher: Berkley
Just Like Me, Only Better

Veronica is left miserable after her husband ends up falling in love with another woman.

To make matters worse, everyone keeps mistaking her for Haley Rush—the Hollywood icon who is all over the tabloids in California.

So when her manager tables the idea of a celebrity double, Veronica accepts.

She will not only drive Haley's car, but also adorn her lavish cloths, on top of having a blast with her handsome boyfriend, Brady Ellis.

This is however just a part-time job, as Veronica will have to return to her real job of being a substitute teacher and a mom.

Is this a recipe for disaster?

Author: Carol Snow
First Release: 2010
ISBN: 978-0425232484
Publisher: Berkley
What Came First

Laura, a single mother and accomplished lawyer, yearns to give her lovely young son, Ian, a sibling.

But in order to do so, she must first find the same guy who donated his sperm some years ago.

While searching for the man, Laura will cross paths with Wendy, who bore stubborn twins thanks to a sperm donor, and Vanessa, a dental receptionist who has started exploring men on donor sites after losing patience with her noncommittal boyfriend.

This book is about deserted dreams, barrenness, unfaithfulness, motherhood and fatherhood, and the real meaning of being a family.

Author: Carol Snow
First Release: 2011
ISBN: 978-0425243039
Publisher: Berkley
Bubble World

Freesia Summers resides on the stunning tropical island of Agalinas, where she owns a huge closet, her very own beachfront house, a tiny pink car, melodious peacocks, and a mystical bubble that enables her to communicate with her besties.

If her life seems too surreal, it's because it is.

Freesia has for a while now completely turned a blind eye to the fact that things aren’t right in her world.

How else could she explain the power outages, the time slips, and the unexpected departures.

It’s only until she ends up in an un-gorgeous place and an un-gorgeous body after a power outage that reality smacks her on the face.

Author: Carol Snow
First Release: 2013
ISBN: 978-1250044419
Publisher: Square Fish
The Last Place on Earth

When the smart and comical Henry Hawking mysteriously vanishes, his best friend, Daisy Cruz, seems to be the only person concerned about the disappearance.

Henry’s parents, who are quite cautious when it comes to security, would never go out of town without making proper security arrangements. Furthermore, the sixteen-year-old would never take off without at least saying goodbye.

Concerned over her friend’s safety, Daisy hacks the alarm system and enters Henry’s house where she finds a note with the words, “SAVE ME”.

When a second classmate vanishes, Daisy finds herself in a desperate race against time to uncover the mystery.

Author: Carol Snow
First Release: 2016
ISBN: 978-1250104366
Publisher: Square Fish
Position Paper: New and Selected Poems

This book is a collection of poems by contemporary fiction author Carol Snow, praised by New York Times bestselling author Michael Palmer as "a first book of singular poetic intelligence and attention."

Author: Carol Snow
First Release: 2016
ISBN: 978-1933996523
Publisher: Counterpath Press