Browse Authors:
  • Home
  • T
  • Sara Jayne Townsend

Sara Jayne Townsend books in order

Sara Jayne Townsend is a UK-based writer of crime and horror.

Born in Hyde, Cheshire, she moved to Canada with her family at the age of ten.

During the day, Sara serves as a Personal Assistant and also runs the commuting gauntlet into London on a daily basis.

She loves traveling, writing, playing bass guitar and binge watching "Buffy" and blast zombies in "Resident Evil during her free time.

A member of the Horror Writers' Association and of the Society of Authors, Sara currently lives in Surrey, Shire County, with two cats and her guitarist husband Chris.

More about Sara Jayne Townsend

Genre: Horror

Born: 1969

United Kingdom


Non Series

  • The Whispering Death (2015)
  • Suffer the Children (2016)
  • Outpost H311 (2018)

The Shara Summers Series

  1. Death Scene (2014)
  2. Dead Cool (2014)
The Shara Summers Series

Detailed book overview

Non Series

The Whispering Death

“Death comes to us all; life is the name of the game and everyone has a role to play. “

A group of live action role-players perform a ritual as part of a game, only for them to unknowingly unleash an ancient power that tears their world to pieces.

This ancient power, in the form of a rejuvenated corpse of a long-forgotten magic user corrupted by powerful dark magic, offers the promise of unlimited power, albeit at an unthinkable cost.

Mark and Elizabeth, who helped open this Pandora’s Box, must now device a way of closing it before it’s too late—for death is just but a whisper away.

This is a scary yet moving horror novel by Sara Jayne Townsend.

Author: Sara Jayne Townsend
First Release: 2015
ISBN: 978-1515393498
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Suffer the Children

“Fear has a face...”

Leanne is plunged into a life of grief and drug abuse following the death of her parents when she was just eighteen years old.

She washes up on the shore of the Carver family, her alienated relatives who are similarly struggling to come to terms with their own loss. For Leanne, moving from her South London council estate to her new home in the Surrey middle-class suburbs isn’t easy to say the least.

A dark force however lies beneath the respectable veneer of the quiet neighborhood. Displaced and distressed teenagers are quietly disappearing.

When Leanne recruits her cousin Simon and his girlfriend Carrie, the three embark on a dangerous mission to stop a creature of unimaginable evil.

Author: Sara Jayne Townsend
First Release: 2016
Ebook: B01IAEX1DK
Publisher: MuseItUp Publishing
Outpost H311

Located on an isolated island in the Arctic Circle, Outpost H311 was a top-secret base used by the Nazis during World War II to undertake investigations and experiments on paranormal activity.

A team of oil exploration experts however find themselves trapped on the desolate island when their plane crashes. It however doesn’t take long for the survivors to discover that they are not alone; a sinister force released by the Nazis’ experiments calls the island its home.

Trapped with no way of communicating with the rest of the world, the team find themselves in a desperate fight for survival when the zombie Nazis go on a rampage.

This book is a spine-tingling supernatural thriller by Sara Jayne Townsend.

Author: Sara Jayne Townsend
First Release: 2018
ISBN: 978-1912638314
Publisher: KGHH Publishing

The Shara Summers Series

Death Scene

“Poking around in family closets produces skeletons…”

Born in Britain but based in Toronto, actress Shara Summers takes up the role of an amateur detective when her sister is stricken with a strange illness.

When she moves back to England to support her family during that rough patch, Shara is shocked to learn that the doctors can’t get the root cause of Astrid’s enfeebling sickness.

When the body of her aunt is discovered at the bottom of the stairs, the death is considered an unfortunate accident.

Shara’s investigations however uncover dark family secrets that will not only have terrible consequences for her but also for Astrid.

Author: Sara Jayne Townsend
First Release: 2014
Ebook: B00NR8B1DC
Publisher: MuseItUp Publishing
Dead Cool

“They were dying to be famous...but who would resort to murder?”

Now based in London, actress Shara Summers is navigating in between jobs when David, her Canadian ex-boyfriend, springs back into her life.

Desperate to have a backing singer for his upcoming European tour, he pleads with Shara who hesitantly accepts the offer as she could use some extra money.

The opening night party is however characterized with tragedy when Dallas Cleary Anderson, the band’s charismatic front man, falls to his death from a hotel window.

Soon enough, it’s discovered that there was nothing accidental about the death. But who would resort to murder?

Author: Sara Jayne Townsend
First Release: 2014
Ebook: B00NJW9DJ0
Publisher: MuseItUp Publishing