Browse Authors:

A.I. Winters books in order

A.I. Winters is an American award-winning author of horror, fantasy and young adult novels.

She has so far authored four books, namely Summoner of Sleep (2021), and The Strange Luck Series which includes: Strange Luck (2015), The Nightmare Birds (2016), and A Darling Secret (2017).

Born in Northern California, Winters has lived all over the country.

She has published several articles on writing and publishing, and has had a spell as a grant writer and copy editor for non-profits, municipalities, and major corporations.

Whenever she isn’t writing books, Winters can be found breaking a sweat in Jiu-Jitsu class, baking desserts, and traveling.

She currently makes her home in Los Angeles.

More about A.I. Winters

Genres: Fantasy / SF, Horror, Young Adult

United States


Non Series

  • Summoner of Sleep (2021)

The Strange Luck Series

  1. Strange Luck (2015)
  2. The Nightmare Birds (2016)
  3. A Darling Secret (2017)

Detailed book overview

Non Series

Summoner of Sleep

"A dark family secret—A town that doesn’t exist on any map—and a drug that will unleash an apocalyptic, transformational horror on the world."

Ryder Ashling’s world is turning upside down. He’s lost his job, wife, home, and now he’s doubting his sanity. Behind his descent are horrific nightmares so vivid that they follow him into the waking world. When he discovers his neighbor has been documenting his nightmares with scientific precision and leaving him vials of a drug called Summoner of Sleep, things get weirder.

His neighbor disappears and Ryder follows his trail to Marble Woods, a town erased from all maps after a historical atrocity. Now it’s whispered to be the home of marble-skinned demons, as well as the source of the plants used to manufacture Summoner of Sleep.

It's here in Marble Woods that Ryder will come face to face with the darkest of family secrets and be forced to make a decision that will change the fate of the world.

Rich in magic and occultism, fractured characters, and a taste of mystery, Summoner of Sleep is a fast paced, thrill-ride bursting with psychological terror.

Author: A.I. Winters
First Release: 2021
ISBN: 978-1942856801
Publisher: Literary Wanderlust

The Strange Luck Series

Strange Luck

"After she’s inherited her family’s shop, Daisy Darling – an eighteen-year-old with a weakness for chocolate cake and fairy tales – must leave the confines of antiques and tradition to find a cure for her ailing father."

Never in her wildest dreams did Daisy anticipate a mysterious world thrived beneath her quaint little town of Sea Salt, California. A world full of beautiful landscapes, characters from her childhood stories, and time-altering portals. When her memories begin to rapidly disintegrate without explanation, she resolves to do anything to get them back. But to face the dark forces at play, she’ll need a little help from Nedder Fedder.

Nedder Fedder, a peculiar and powerful wizard, has one goal: to assist those with kind hearts using ancient magic. Yet, Nedder Fedder is also a captive in the mysterious world and nearly all his memories—including knowledge of his spells—have already disappeared. Whoever rules the world is stealing memories, and when they are all exhausted, another victim is robbed.

Now Daisy must battle the Entity and navigate through the deadly Nameless Cliffs, following the clues to find a way out before she completely loses her identity.

STRANGE LUCK is the enthralling first installment in the Strange Luck Series. A YA supernatural adventure with jaw-dropping twists, Strange Luck will keep you guessing until the very end.

Author: A.I. Winters
First Release: 2015
ISBN: 978-1508807995
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
The Nightmare Birds

"Only those who possess wild eyes, an impulsive heart, and a wandering spirit hunt for the Theater of Secrets—and once they witness the darkest of magic, they don’t return."

It promises to change your life forever—but is the mysterious Theater of Secrets legend or something more? Tasked to answer that very question, Daisy Darling sets out to uncover the truth and is thrown headlong into a life where inexplicably strange and dark things happen nightly. A life of deception and uncertainty. A life in the spotlight as the theater’s ringleader.

As Daisy assumes her new role, she not only discovers a surprising connection between herself and the previous ringleader, but also the haunting truth behind the theater’s limitless power. Determined to expose the theater and foil its wicked plan, Daisy must first embrace her heritage before she can defeat the dark forces at play.

Author: A.I. Winters
First Release: 2016
ISBN: 978-1533173911
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
A Darling Secret

Before the Theater of Secrets was formed, before the Nameless was built, before Daisy Darling learned of her magical bloodline, there was the Realm of the Shadow Gods—ruled by the most powerful and wicked creatures known.

For nearly two decades, Daisy’s twin sister, Rose, was held captive by the Shadow Gods and survived. Now Rose has come to find Daisy to stop their impending evil from spreading into the human world. But Rose bears a terrible secret that has the power to destroy everything.

In the devastating Realm of the Shadow Gods, dark magic holds no bounds. Daisy will risk everything to save those she loves, but will the truth finally break her?

Author: A.I. Winters
First Release: 2017
ISBN: 978-1548326081
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform