Browse Authors:

Myron Edwards books in order

Myron Edwards is a British author of mystery, best known for writing The Cyprus Mysteries.

Born in Orsett, Essex, England, he joined the travel industry immediately after leaving school; something that saw him traverse the world as he worked in travel agencies, tour operators and airlines for the next three decades.

He also worked as freelance writer for BBC, radio and television, with his credits including the Two Ronnies, Week Endings, and the News Huddlines.

Myron had a stint as a copywriter for JWT advertising, where he successfully wrote his first TV commercial for dog food in just 10 days.

His idea of The Cyprus Mysteries came to him while he was visiting Aphrodite’s Rock while on a family trip to Cyprus, a place with special significance for his wife's family roots.

Myron, who moved to Cyprus in 2005, has two sons and one daughter–all of whom are grown up.

More about Myron Edwards

Genre: Mystery

Born: 1952

United Kingdom


The Cyprus Mysteries

  1. Mistress of the Rock (2008)
  2. Scylla: The Revenge (2012)
  3. Julie's Odyssey: Alpha and Omega (2021)

Detailed book overview

The Cyprus Mysteries

Mistress of the Rock

All is fair in love and war. Or is it?

For Richard Cole, ex-veteran of the First Gulf War, the memories of conflict have become the nightmares of his reality, and only by confronting them can he begin to live again.

He returns to the Island of Cyprus some twenty years later to where it all began, for a vacation with his wife, Julie. But a chance discovery places him in a dilemma, as he learns that Greek Gods and mortals should never mix.

Now, with Richard powerless to stop the momentum of a phenomenon that tests him to his limits, challenging all that he knows and loves against a fantasy of myth and legend, he must struggle to find the truth between what is real and what is not; but at what cost?

On the island of love, one man’s obsession turns to possession, as his mind, body, and soul are trapped between two worlds and two women.

Author: Myron Edwards
First Release: 2008
ISBN: 978-1945286407
Publisher: Rockhill Publishing
Scylla: The Revenge

She’s back and this time she brought a friend…

Still smarting from Richard Cole’s rejection, Aphrodite plans a series of events that will bring about his return to the island. Only this time, his welcome will not be so warm, as he will have to battle bureaucracy and the islanders’ contempt for the devastating aftermath of his chance discovery and his sudden departure. In addition, he confronts his internal demons, and with his return to Cyprus, might completely consume him.

For Aphrodite is set upon a path of cold vengeance and summons the Scylla, a legendary cryptid of the deep, to do her bidding. The creature wreaks havoc on the once idyllic coast of Cape Greco and the tourist resorts of Ayia Napa, Protaras, and Paphos.

Richard must not only face his devils but also the goddess, if he is to stop the terror that now lurks in the Mediterranean’s crystal-clear waters.

But how is he going to do it?

Author: Myron Edwards
First Release: 2012
ISBN: 978-1945286414
Publisher: Rockhill Publishing
Julie's Odyssey: Alpha and Omega

Julie Cole has lost her husband, Richard, but that does not mean she’s about to accept his death. She travels to Cyprus to delve into the mystery and realises Peter, her husband’s wartime buddy, knows more than he’s letting on. And so do others, who may or may not be mythological deities.

Teaming up with Aphrodite, whom she believes is responsible for Richard’s demise, and in a maelstrom of chaos that involves getting the Gorgon’s Blood and fighting fabled creatures, the three travels to the depths of the Underworld on a rescue mission.

Standing in their way is the Lord of the Underworld, Hades and one very determined hunter whose sole task is to destroy Julie.

Author: Myron Edwards
First Release: 2021
ISBN: 978-1945286667
Publisher: Rockhill Publishing