Browse Authors:

Nina De Gramont books in order

Nina de Gramont is an American author of young adult, mystery, thriller and suspense novels.

Her books have made appearances on Redbook, Harvard Review, Nerve, and Seventeen.

She currently resides in the seaside region of North Carolina with her husband and daughter.

More about Nina De Gramont

Genres: Mystery, Romance, Suspense, Thriller, Young Adult

United States


Non Series

  • Gossip of the Starlings (2008)
  • Every Little Thing in the World (2010)
  • Meet Me at the River (2013)
  • The Boy I Love (2014)
  • The Last September (2015)

Short Story Collection

  1. Of Cats and Men: Stories (2001)
Short Story Collection

Detailed book overview

Non Series

Gossip of the Starlings

Catherine Morrow joins Esther Percy School for Girls on the promise that she will change her behavior.

Everything however changes when she becomes the best friend of the stunning and delightful Skye Butterfield—daughter of the renowned Senator Butterfield.

As someone who draws pleasure from danger and the excitement that comes with not conforming to the rules, Skye is a risk taker who always crosses the line no matter the cost.

And as the risks become more, Catherine finds herself in a precarious position, unable to both say no to Skye and prevent her from going down with everybody else.

Author: Nina De Gramont
First Release: 2008
ISBN: 978-1565126763
Publisher: Algonquin Books
Every Little Thing in the World

When Sydney Biggs learns that she is pregnant, the sixteen-year-old reveals the secret to her closest friend Natalia, who swiftly “borrows” her mother’s vehicle in an effort to help Sydney face the baby’s father.

When the police however apprehend the girls after a stolen car report is filed, Sydney and Natalia are sent to wilderness camp by their parents for the blatant disobedience.

With a whole six weeks to spend in the Canadian wilderness, Sydney doesn’t know what to do about the pregnancy.

However, as she makes new friends and struggles with Natalia’s insistence on the options available, Sydney discovers that the correct choice could mean very different things.

Author: Nina De Gramont
First Release: 2010
ISBN: 978-1416980155
Publisher: Atheneum Books for Young Readers
Meet Me at the River

Although they have been close since childhood, the relationship between stepsiblings Tressa and Luke intensifies as they grow older.

In as much as their relationship is awkward for everybody, nothing could ever separate them—until Luke dies in a devastating accident.

Struggling with the pain and loneliness, Tressa contemplates taking her own life, until she starts seeing Luke in her dreams.

Whenever they are together, it seems as though the accident was nothing but a bad dream.

Those around Tressa struggle to help her heal. But unbeknownst to them is that one wrong step is all it takes for Tressa to lose Luke forever.

Author: Nina De Gramont
First Release: 2013
ISBN: 978-1416980162
Publisher: Atheneum Books for Young Readers
The Boy I Love

Fifteen-year-old Wren doesn’t mind being outshone by her closest friend Allie.

She may attract all the hot guys, have the best clothes and even secure a modeling gig, but Wren is simply contented with the horses on her family’s farm.

Everything however changes when Tim, the most fascinating guy in school, starts spending more and more time with Allie and Wren.

Although Allie is attracted to him, the person that Tim really wants is Wren.

When trouble however brews in Wren’s home and Tim reveals a dark secret to her, Wren is forced to decide the far she’ll go for love.

Author: Nina De Gramont
First Release: 2014
ISBN: 978-1442480575
Publisher: Atheneum Books for Young Readers
The Last September

Brett Mercier faces everything with poetic persuasion, being the offspring of English professors.

Having given her heart to Charlie fourteen years ago, the two seem to have attained the life they always wanted, as they now have a lovely small daughter and live by the shores of Cape Cod.

Although their marriage hasn’t been rosy for a while, things escalate after Charlie’s erratic younger brother re-emerges into their lives.

What follows threatens to tear the family apart.

For someone who quite frankly delighted everyone he meet, and was always there for his brother, it’s quite unfortunate how Charlie met his end.

Who could have wanted Charlie dead? And why is Brett overwhelmed by guilt?

Author: Nina De Gramont
First Release: 2015
ISBN: 978-1616206093
Publisher: Algonquin Books

Short Story Collection

Of Cats and Men: Stories

A youthful woman is shocked by two unexpected surprises in her home in the form of a bird butchered by her playful cat, and a disturbing peek into her fiancé’s secret preferences.

An expectant housewife is forced to endure the visit by her distressed brother-in-law while her secret rage surfaces in the unexpected aggressive behavior of her passive pet cat.

An exasperated and recently married woman holds onto the final remnants of her high quality upbringing, a lenient Himalayan high point, until a wild cat enables her to learn the real meaning of marriage.

Author: Nina De Gramont
First Release: 2001