Browse Authors:

Kate Mccarthy books in order

Kate Mccarthy is an Australian USA Today bestselling author of The End Game (2015).

Raised in a tiny town in the outskirts of Port Macquarie, Australia, Kate works as a financial officer whenever she isn’t writing or plotting.

She has two tiny versions of herself who are impressively both bookworms, as well as three dachshunds (Petie, Maximus and Thor) and a fish named Cash.

Kate, who miraculously stopped ageing at thirty, now lives in Brisbane, Australia.

More about Kate Mccarthy

Genres: Contemporary , Romance

Born: 1977



Non Series

  • Fighting Redemption (2013)
  • The End Game (2015)
  • The Biker and the Thief (2018)
  • Fighting Absolution (2019)

The Give Me Series

  1. Give Me Love (2013)
  2. Give Me Strength (2013)
  3. Give Me Grace (2014)
  4. Give Me Hell (2017)

Detailed book overview

Non Series

Fighting Redemption

Pain isn’t something new to Ryan Kendall. But despite being wounded and broken, that doesn’t prevent him from desiring Finlay Tanner: the one thing that he can never have.

When Ryan enlists in the Australian Army aged nineteen, he goes on to become an elite SAS soldier following years of training, undertaking some of the most daring and perilous missions.

Upon returning home after six years, Ryan’s feelings for Finlay explode the moment he lays eyes on her.

But sometimes, not even love can heal what’s hurts.

This is a moving tale about war and the cost of sacrifice.

Author: Kate Mccarthy
First Release: 2013
ISBN: 978-0987526151
Publisher: Kate McCarthy
The End Game

The public always appreciates a good scandal. And what better scandal than seeing someone fall from grace to grass? It’s something that I’ve experienced firsthand.

What was once a bright career in college football all came spiraling down into shame and scandal.

Being a hero is easier said than done, more so when there are those who were hoping to see the great Brody Madden fail.

All I wanted was to be the best, and I was willing to do anything to silence the naysayers.

My only undoing was that I took it too far, and it broke me.

Author: Kate Mccarthy
First Release: 2015
ISBN: 978-0987526199
Publisher: Kate McCarthy
The Biker and the Thief

I used to boost cars, and I was the best there was.
Now in college, I’m just trying to live right, until the Marchetti Organization come into the picture.
With an impracticable job to complete in twelve weeks, it doesn’t help that this annoying biker is trying to jeopardize my chances of succeeding.

Ghosts from my violent past continually haunt me.
Now focused on my new car restoration business, I’m determined to stay out of trouble, until a thief steals a Dodge Charger. I chase after her, only to discover that the driver is a stunning and irresistible woman. She’s in trouble and I’m willing to save her, and steal her heart.

Author: Kate Mccarthy
First Release: 2018
Ebook: B07BW7BNGD
Fighting Absolution

Wounded and lonely at the age of fifteen, Jamie Murphy is certain that she doesn't need anyone. But she’s wrong.

Bear is the boy who sticks by her side when nobody else does, until he isn’t.

Left with nothing and desperate to make something of her life, Jamie enlists in the army.

What she however didn’t expect was to cross paths with her former best friend in the war-torn country.

But Bear isn’t the boy she used to know. A towering and bearded guy, he is among the army's elite.

And it doesn’t take long before Jamie starts fighting against her feelings for him, as much as she’s fighting the enemy.

Given how Bear abandoned her once, is he worth the risk?

Author: Kate Mccarthy
First Release: 2019
ISBN: 978-0648123651
Publisher: Kate McCarthy

The Give Me Series

Give Me Love

Former wild child and lead singer Evie Jamieson has devised a plan that involves taking her best friends, guitarist Henry and band manager Mac, to Sydney with the hopes of making it big.

Jared Valentine, Mac’s older brother, is a man determined to win Evie’s love.

Although the two establish a long distance friendship which works to Evie’s advantage, given how she can’t afford the distraction of love, moving to Sydney complicates her plan as it becomes harder to avoid him.

When the nature of Jared’s business however makes Evie a target for his enemies, Jared must not only put his heart, but life, in the way of danger.

Author: Kate Mccarthy
First Release: 2013
ISBN: 978-0987526113
Publisher: Kate McCarthy
Give Me Strength

Quinn Salisbury has a violent and terrible past.

Although she found a way to put it all behind her, it all came crashing down after her sole source of strength was taken away, leaving her wounded and shattered.

Four years later, as she gradually begins rebuilding her life, she crosses paths with Travis Valentine, her boss’s charming older brother.

Although their chemistry is fiery and undeniable, Quinn believes that Travis is too good for her.

And when her past resurfaces, Quinn must decide whether to keep running or pour her heart out to the man who loves her.

Author: Kate Mccarthy
First Release: 2013
ISBN: 978-0987526137
Publisher: Kate McCarthy
Give Me Grace

Casey Daniels has a dark past, one that not even the friends, the muscle car and the numerous women could ever make him forget.

The annoying and utterly irresistible Grace Paterson is in Sydney as a temporary bassist for Jamieson, the band Casey handles security for.

When the two cross paths, they make a deal that at first seems easy to walk away from.

Life however has other plans.

Grace desperately hides a secret while Casey is continuously haunted by a past that he doesn’t have answers to.

When danger however comes knocking, Casey realizes just how much he loves Grace—too much to ever walk away.

Author: Kate Mccarthy
First Release: 2014
ISBN: 978-0987526175
Publisher: Kate McCarthy
Give Me Hell

Desperate to prove that she neither needs her over-protective parents nor her three controlling older brothers, a headstrong and fervent Mackenzie Valentine leaves home aged seventeen to look for the only boy who has ever had her heart.

As much as it was the best thing that ever happened to him, Jake Romero is forced to leave and join an infamous gang known as the King Street Boys.

When Mackenzie however storms back into his life, he rejects her at her most vulnerable, knowing she has no place in the life that he now lives. His action though isn’t without its share of consequences.

Years later, their lives continue to interweave.

Can their love survive, or has that ship already sailed?

Author: Kate Mccarthy
First Release: 2017
ISBN: 978-0648123613
Publisher: Kate McCarthy