Browse Authors:

Clyde Phillips books in order

Clyde Phillips is an American film producer, television writer, producer and bestselling author of mystery, suspense and crime fiction novels.

The former executive producer of the Emmy-nominated Showtime series Dexter, Clyde currently serves as executive producer for the network’s acclaimed Nurse Jackie.

He is also credited for creating the TV Series Parker Lewis Can’t Lose, Suddenly Susan, and Get Real.

As an author, Clyde is best known for writing the Jane Candiotti Series.

Originally from Boston, Massachusetts, Clyde, who is a graduate of UCLA (University of California, Los Angeles), currently resides in Connecticut on Martha’s Vineyard. 

He lives with his beloved wife, Jane, and their daughter.

More about Clyde Phillips

Genres: Crime Suspense, Mystery, Suspense

Born: 1958

United States

Jane Candiotti

  1. Fall from Grace (1998)
  2. Blindsided (2000)
  3. Sacrifice (2003)
  4. Unthinkable (2013)

Detailed book overview

Jane Candiotti

Fall from Grace

Veteran San Francisco homicide detective Jane Candiotti never had a problem drawing the line between her personal and professional lives―until the night she meets David Perry after his socialite wife, Jenna, is brutally murdered. The facts are damning: the Perrys were embroiled in a bitter divorce and now David stands to inherit millions in the wake of Jenna’s death. But Jane’s instincts tell her there’s more to this case than just greed and love gone sour.

To uncover the truth, she must dig into the sordid secrets of the city’s most powerful families, a quest that will draw her inextricably closer to David and his teenage daughter…and to the cold-blooded killer who’s stalking their every move. But when the case takes a shocking turn, it’s not just Jane’s reputation that’s hanging in the balance―it’s her life.

Author: Clyde Phillips
First Release: 1998
ISBN: 978-1611098129
Publisher: Thomas & Mercer

San Francisco homicide detective Jane Candiotti never shies away from the risks of the job. Now she’s finally ready to gamble on her personal life, inviting her partner and boyfriend Kenny Marks to move in. But just when domestic bliss settles in, Skip Lacey, an ex-cop turned junkie, is found brutally murdered, his eyes gouged out with a spoon. He is the first―but he won’t be the last.

Because after fifteen years on the inside maximum security, a bloodthirsty ex-con is finally free to exact his revenge on the city’s peacekeepers who’d kept him behind bars. One by one the mutilated bodies pile up, while the SFPD scrambles to unmask the killer who is decimating their ranks. For Jane and Kenny, the only thing worse than watching their friends and colleagues fall is the knowledge that, unless they can stop this unrelenting madman in time, any day could be their last.

Author: Clyde Phillips
First Release: 2000
ISBN: 978-1611098136
Publisher: Thomas & Mercer

San Francisco homicide detective Jane Candiotti’s life is finally looking up, thanks to a new promotion and a new husband. But navigating newlywed life takes a backseat when Philip Iverson, a powerful Bay Area philanthropist, is found murdered in a downtown hotel. An hour later, a homeless man is stabbed to death at the docks, a crime most cops would shrug off. But Jane isn’t like most cops.

Her gut tells her there’s something bigger at play here, something linking the victims in death when it’s likely their paths never crossed in life. But uncovering the truth won’t be easy: the Powers That Be are demanding that the SFPD focus all their resources on the Iverson case, despite alarming evidence that a serial killer is at work. If Jane can’t solve these murders―and fast―she could lose more than just her job…

Author: Clyde Phillips
First Release: 2003
ISBN: 978-1611098143
Publisher: Thomas & Mercer

For homicide lieutenant Jane Candiotti, stress is part of the job. But now that she and her husband are expecting their first child, Jane is under strict instructions to take it easy. A tall order on an average day, yet never more so than when a mass shooting at a local restaurant claims six victims―including her teenaged nephew. Jane’s always been professional. But this time, it’s personal.

Before she can bring a baby into this world, Jane vows to hunt down the monster who didn’t think twice about shooting an innocent kid. But every thread of evidence leads her deeper into a tangled web of deception, violence, and murder. Her only hope of navigating the twisting turns of this case is to enlist the help of a dangerous ex-con, one who could shed light on the connection between the death of her nephew and a decades-old murder case―eventually leading her to the most shocking discovery of her career.

Author: Clyde Phillips
First Release: 2013
ISBN: 978-1611098112
Publisher: Thomas & Mercer