Browse Authors:

Tom Threadgill books in order

Tom Threadgill is an American author of thriller books.

He is known for writing the Amara Alvarez Series, and the Jeremy Winter Thrillers.

A native of Memphis, Mississippi, Tom decided to forgo a potential career as a professional Pong player. Instead, he tied the knot with his high school sweetheart and relocated to Nashville, Tennessee.

During his time at Belmont University, where he pursued a major in English, Tom also honed his typing skills on an IBM Selectric, and assisted his wife in her nursing studies by quizzing her with flashcards.

He went on to spend nearly three decades working for a package delivery company which took him to several states, including Indiana, Missouri, Florida, and Texas.

Tom now resides in the west Tennessee countryside having taken early retirement.

He enjoys writing, solving jigsaw puzzles, and going on mountain rides with his wife on his Harley.

More about Tom Threadgill

Genre: Thriller

United States


Amara Alvarez

  1. Collision of Lies (2020)
  2. Network of Deceit (2021)

Jeremy Winter Thriller

  1. Coming of Winter (2018)
  2. Dead of Winter (2019)
  3. Winter's Fury (2019)

Detailed book overview

Amara Alvarez

Collision of Lies

Three years ago, a collision between a fast-moving freight train and a school bus full of kids led to devastation and grief on an unimaginable scale. But a fresh clue leads San Antonio police detective Amara Alvarez to the unlikely conclusion that one of the children may still be alive. If she's correct, everything law enforcement believes about the accident is a lie.

With time running out, Amara must convince others--and herself--that despite all evidence to the contrary, the boy lives. And she will do everything in her power to bring him home.

A fresh voice in suspense, Tom Threadgill will have you questioning everything as you fly through the pages of this enthralling story.

Author: Tom Threadgill
First Release: 2020
ISBN: 978-0800736507
Publisher: Revell
Network of Deceit

After her rescue of nearly fifty kidnapped children made international headlines, Amara Alvarez gets what she's worked for: a transfer to San Antonio's Homicide Division. Reality sets in quickly, though, as her first case, the suspicious death of a teenager at a crowded local water park, brings chaos to her personal life.

As the investigation moves forward and she increases the pressure on the suspects, Amara finds herself under attack by cybercriminals. Her every move is being potentially watched online, and she's forced to resort to unconventional methods to find the killer. With few leads, she fights to keep her first murder investigation from ending up in the cold case files.

Author: Tom Threadgill
First Release: 2021
ISBN: 978-0800736514
Publisher: Revell

Jeremy Winter Thriller

Coming of Winter

Catherine Mae Blackston is missing. She is not the first.

While investigating Blackston’s recent activities, FBI Agent Jeremy Winter stumbles upon a string of missing persons within state parks. Unable to convince his boss that Blackston’s disappearance is anything other than a lost hiker, Winter joins forces with a local police officer to continue the search.

As the clues mount, a dark figure from Jeremy’s past emerges with an ultimatum - one that could force him out of the bureau. Afraid that his girlfriend, fellow agent Maggie Keeley, will be dragged into a high-stakes political game, he delays his decision. But as the tally of missing persons increases, Winter closes in on the unlikeliest of suspects.

The bodies are out there.

He just has to find them before his past catches up with him.

Author: Tom Threadgill
First Release: 2018
ISBN: 979-8430967468
Publisher: Independently published
Dead of Winter

How far will he go to have his revenge?

When the fingers of dead women start showing up in the Supreme Court's mail, ex-FBI Agent Jeremy Winter is brought back to the Bureau to aid in the investigation. Agent Maggie Keeley, his girlfriend and now boss, leads the search for the serial killer. Together, Jeremy and Maggie learn the five remaining cities on the murderer's list, but they have no idea when the killer will strike or whom he will target.

When they stumble upon a clue at the scene of a young woman's death, the case focuses on an abandoned ramshackle home in sparsely populated west Texas. As the FBI closes in, the ante is upped in ways no one could have imagined, forcing Jeremy to choose between justice and revenge.

Author: Tom Threadgill
First Release: 2019
ISBN: 978-1946016805
Publisher: Lamplighter Suspense
Winter's Fury

Retired FBI Agent Jeremy Winter spent his career chasing serial killers.

Now he finally has a chance to go after the one murderer who matters most-the killer of his wife and unborn daughter. With few clues and nowhere to start, Jeremy tests the legal limits of his investigation, risking arrest and angering his FBI Agent girlfriend, Maggie Keeley. His determination to find the killer leads him on a twisting path of weak leads and strong doubts. The past is fixed. The future is fluid. The fury is now. And Jeremy Winter has time to kill.

Author: Tom Threadgill
First Release: 2019
ISBN: 978-1645262497
Publisher: Lamplighter Suspense