Browse Authors:
  • Home
  • M
  • David Michael Williams

David Michael Williams books in order

David Michael Williams is an American writer, author and avid storyteller.

With a solid background in journalism, public relations, and marketing, David writes primarily about speculative fiction.

His series, The Renegade Chronicles and The Soul Sleep Cycle, are genre-bending tales that explores life, death, and the dreamscape.

David is also a member of the Allied Authors of Wisconsin, one of the state’s oldest writing collectives, which he joined in 2005.

He currently lives in Wisconsin with his amazing wife and their two equally amazing children.

More about David Michael Williams

Genres: Children's Book, Fantasy / SF

United States


Non Series
  • The Pajamazon Amazon Vs the Goofers Twofers (2013)
The Renegade Chronicles
  1. Rebels and Fools (2016)
  2. Heroes and Liars (2016)
  3. Martyrs and Monsters (2016)
The Soul Sleep Cycle
  1. If Souls Can Sleep (2018)
  2. If Sin Dwells Deep (2018)
  3. If Dreams Can Die (2019)

Detailed book overview

Non Series

The Pajamazon Amazon Vs the Goofers Twofers

V.V. never receives any great presents from her grandma, so when some ugly FOOTY pajamas are delivered for her seventh birthday, they are hands down the worst she has ever gotten.

But imagine how V.V. must have been surprise when she found out that the PJs are actually magical.

Will she use her new superpowers to stop some troublemakers who seem to take their fun and games way too far?

As the Pajamazon Amazon, V.V. must come up with a way of getting rid of the Goofers Twofers from her neighborhood. She also has to do it all without getting herself into trouble.

Will she succeed?

Author: David Michael Williams
First Release: 2013
ISBN: 978-0991056200
Publisher: David Michael Williams

The Renegade Chronicles

Rebels and Fools

“The greatest peace treaty in Altaerran history is unraveling.”

When civil war threatens to ravage the Continent United, two fallen Knights of Superius are left with no option but to join the same rebels they condemned during their heydays.

Chased after by assassins and assailed by doubt, they are driven to Capricon by desperation, only to discover the island has sinister secrets of its own.

With the help of an almost reformed thief, a dethroned pirate king, a strange woman with a mystical sword, and other would-be heroes, the fugitives encounter a dark force right at the very centre of the Alliance.

The Renegades and Knighthood must rise beyond their resentful animosity, for the fate of the realm depends on it.

Author: David Michael Williams
First Release: 2016
ISBN: 978-0991056217
Publisher: One Million Words
Heroes and Liars

"Is the truth far worse than deception?"

As the Renegades and Knights at Fort Faith join forces in order to stand a realistic chance of defeating the foreign army, an unremarkable merchant from the capital gets caught up in a cryptic mission of grave importance.
But why are his companions so desperate to reach a castle in the middle of nowhere?

From an old man with a perverted sense of honor to a mysterious girl with mismatched eyes, from a highwayman who isn’t as much as what he appears, to a Knight with incredible abilities—bestowing your trust on the wrong person could be just as deadly a goblin’s spear.

Author: David Michael Williams
First Release: 2016
ISBN: 978-0991056224
Publisher: One Million Words
Martyrs and Monsters

“The final battle between Capricon’s defenders and the goblin invaders draws near.”

Behind the surrounded walls of the Fort Faith, the motley army of Knights, Renegades, and refugees brace for one epic battle that looks doomed to end in defeat.

As the crusaders make peace with their gods, champions on both sides of the battlefield will decide whether damnation is indeed a small price to pay for the victory.

From a merciless general with an unquenchable thirst for vengeance to an ever doubtful warrior cleric, from a shaman desperately looking for an unholy relic to former rebels fighting for redemption—sacrifices must be made, regardless of who will be victorious.

When the dust settles, the survivors, and the island itself, will never be the same.

Author: David Michael Williams
First Release: 2016
ISBN: 978-0991056231
Publisher: One Million Words

The Soul Sleep Cycle

If Souls Can Sleep

“First he lost his daughter. He may now very well lose his mind.”

Despite spending several years being haunted by the day that his little girl drowned, Vincent now faces a new nightmare. It’s a nightmare that reaches into the real world and goes beyond the grave.

If Souls Can Sleep paints the picture of a secret world where gifted individuals possess the power to invade the dreams of others. The two rival factions have transformed the dreamscape into a war zone, so much that even the dead can’t rest in peace.

It’s a world where all reality is relative.

Author: David Michael Williams
First Release: 2018
ISBN: 978-0991056286
Publisher: One Million Words
If Sin Dwells Deep

“Even good girls have secrets.”

Whenever the prim and prissy Allison goes to sleeps, the unruly goddess Syn awakes.

Having a fling in the dreamscape may seem like harmless fun, but what happens when a sadistic predator learns her true identity? Well, fantasy begins to bleed into real life.

If Sin Dwells Deep, which serves as a parallel novel to If Souls Can Sleep, exposes the secret world of dream drifters; exploring the feud between gifted government agents and those who would use their abilities to corrupt life, death, and that everything else beyond.

Author: David Michael Williams
First Release: 2018
ISBN: 978-1732211704
Publisher: One Million Words
If Dreams Can Die

“Even the grave was not enough to contain her grief.”

Annette has committed her life, and afterlife, towards reclaiming her departed family, whatever the cost may be.

In order to however prevent her from destroying the dreamscape, former enemies must join forces and declare war on the so-called Lady of Peace.

But how can you possibly defeat someone who is already dead?

In this last installment of the The Soul Sleep Cycle Series, a death-defying cult and the CIA-sanctioned dream drifters will lock horns in one final epic battle.

Author: David Michael Williams
First Release: 2019
ISBN: 978-1732211728
Publisher: One Million Words